Lily bday bash, party decoration

Yesterday was Lily’s first bday, so I gave a hand to Big Mama to decorate the flat and top it up with a few muffins. She did a good job with the ballons decorations, check it out, it’s beautiful. I forgot to take a picture of the big one she did as well.

  
I overused my cricut so bad that my mat cracked wide opened. I managed to fix it though, so it did finish the job, but I’ll need to get some replacement (Errhhh! Again some expensive shipping, custom fees and lengthy delivery!) but look at what it can cut! Crazy intricate!

   
I used it even for the drawings:

 

I did two banners, reusing the negative from the first one. I simply designed some rounds and got the letters cut inside.

  
  
Mama working on the color pick:   

And getting excited about the bags:

 

She wanted some favors bags and tags. I used a template, just removed some pieces which were not needed and added the text on the banner. I got some help from a friend the day before to assemble these, and luckily as this took for eeevvveerr!

  
 

Big Mama bought some plushes, so we packed them in a way that their noses were popping out: 
Some magical muffin wands with the home made muffins…

  
And finally a few photo booth props to add some fun 🙂

   
 I made this card, still with the cricut. I doubled the birthday cut so it was really standing out (about six layers stacked on each others). I then tried my new stamp and did this enveloppe. I tried also my new Ranger markers. Quite liked the results 🙂

    

Leave a Reply

