Game Over

Bachelor/ette party and a bit of Game of Thrones…

My friend Havran (translated as in Crow… you’ll see some connection with the picture …) had her bachelorette party a few weeks ago.

With my husband we worked on their outfits…

Here is the t-shirt for the man, which my husband found some of the parts of the images on the web, the rest was done with some fonts:

Lukas' shirt

And here is the dress I did for her, same here with the picture. And I use a font of Game of Thrones (can’t remember where I got it from, but here is a link to an example):

Havran's dressMy husband was also helping with ironing the transfer. We eventually mixed up the order of the pieces of the stag… but still liked it.

We had to run and find some better transfer paper as it was for dark textile and my paper was for light >_< Can’t they just make one type for this seriously?… We printed them on some transfer papers, and then cut them thanks to the cricut machine I bought a few months ago. Luckily I bought that machine! that would have been such a pity without! Anyway the transfer was great… after a few failures between the cut, the paper… Luckily I tried these on some lousy t-shirt beforehand before touching the dress.

Game OverI unfortunately don’t have a close up of the t-shirt. Too in a rush that day.

The Cricut was really helpful, since we also planned a treasure hunt for the bride-to-be and future husband.

I got some great help from my friend Eliska to do the whole puzzle/map on that crazy day since we got blocked the 3 of us, Eliska, my husband and I in the tiny lift of our building at midnight on her way out… and yeah let’s top it by her pregnancy… I got a bit scared it would take too long to get some help.

Anyway, we found some old pictures of the city center, I mixed it up with some puzzle shapes I found through an online generator. We added some hints on the picture like time and place she should find. Transferred all of this to the cricut. Split these into 4 packages (also made with the cricut) that she had to find around her offices…

She solved it 🙂 Met us at some restaurant, then we moved to some more puzzle game… We had booked an Escape Room type of place. Bought some Sekt, drank it in the street, some funny irish guy with his new zealand cousin stopped us in a street and made some funny picture with her. We slowly moved to another place, drank some more then hit the fine underground club that she likes. That was a great day 😀

Tomorrow we’re going for the wedding!

Leave a Reply

