Socks with sole

During winter time, I knitted my first pair of warm socks and I wanted them with a sole so I could use them like slippers… 🙂

I wanted some cable stitches, and a resistant wool. I opted for Nepal from Drops. I do like Drops wool more and more… it’s becoming my favorite provider.

image

I am so in love with these 🙂 And i just learnt that, yes, it is not that easy to make a nice picture of a sock… :o)

image

Here is the link to the pattern from Bergere de France (the book pattern is worth 20$ but it has some nice designs).

I’m however not a big fan of the explanations given by Bergere de France, found them most of the time skipping steps to explain how to do something, and this is the 2nd pattern I’m doing from them (see Baby Jacket).

Leave a Reply

