Big Mama’s hat

20130305-170031.jpg

My friend Big Mama was having her birthday coming soon and I wanted to try to do some crochet (I’ve never tried that before, mainly knitting) so this is definitely something a beginner can do 🙂 so I started by following this tutorial on youtube here. Really well explained but it’s for french speakers, even though I believe you can follow the instructions visually too.
We had several tests for the length as it was growing and growing to fit her afro I then added a double flower on a safety pin so she can customize it as she wants:

20130305-170229.jpg

Et voila! Happy bday girl!

20130305-170407.jpg
20130305-170502.jpg

Leave a Reply

